Back to work

This past week was my first week back at work. It has been a relatively uneventful week, as students don’t start until 8 September. We got our class assignments, I am teaching grade 12 and 10 (English). Last year I taught grade 12, but grade 10 will be new to me. So, it will provide a bit of extra work for me, preparing for two very different courses. But, I am looking forward to the challenge.

Speaking of challenges…last night I discovered another challenge to participate in. It is a European Book Challenge. The idea is to read as many books as possible that are either based in Europe or written by European authors. I joined the challenge, and started thinking about all the books I’ve read thus far in 2013. You can find the list (and a simple review) of the books on the tab “2013 Book Challenge” above. I will continue to add to it as I read more books.

About Andrea

I am teacher and traveler blogging my experiences living as an expat from the USA. From 2007-2012 I lived and worked in Oregon, USA. From 2012 (when I started blogging) to 2014, I lived and worked in Al Ain, United Arab Emirates. In August 2014 I begin living and working in Santa Ana, Costa Rica.
This entry was posted in Al Ain, Oregon and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Back to work

  1. liz says:

    Have you read The Book Thief?

Leave a Reply

