How time flies

My three week trip home has come to an end. I am sitting at the gate waiting to board the first of two planes that will take me to my new home, Costa Rica. Coming home and then leaving again is never easy. But, as usual, my family and friends showed me a good time while I was home.

We went outdoors, ate (too much) good food and had some wonderful quality time. I am very grateful it worked out for me to come home between jobs. I don’t know when I will be able to write again, but next time it will be an update from Costa Rica.

Until then, enjoy some of these Oregon snapshots.

I was so excited to be home!

So excited to be home!

Mom and I checking out the Three Sisters Mountains.

Mom and I checking out the Three Sisters Mountains.

Ocean view from Strawberry Hill.

Ocean view from Strawberry Hill.

Thor's Well filling up.

Thor’s Well filling up.

Thor's Well beginning to drain.

Thor’s Well beginning to drain.

Thor's Well drained, at Cape Perpetua.

Thor’s Well drained, at Cape Perpetua.

Took a beach walk with the family.

Took a beach walk with the family.

My sister, Mom and me.

My sister, Mom and me.

About Andrea

I am teacher and traveler blogging my experiences living as an expat from the USA. From 2007-2012 I lived and worked in Oregon, USA. From 2012 (when I started blogging) to 2014, I lived and worked in Al Ain, United Arab Emirates. In August 2014 I begin living and working in Santa Ana, Costa Rica.
This entry was posted in Oregon, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

