Happy Holidays from Bavaria

In an hour or so Christmas dinner preparations will begin at the Kalms’ house in Germany. I have been in Germany since Saturday taking in as much of the Christmas joy as possible. I am looking forward to a fun dinner this evening with old and new friends!

Happy holidays to all my loved ones, friends and followers! I wish you a wonderful time with family and friends and a very happy New Year!

Some pictures from my first few days in Munich.

Afternoon skyline

Afternoon skyline

Street jazz in Munich

Street jazz in Munich

Giants in the Christmas Tree forest

Giants in the Christmas Tree forest

Shopping for smokers at the Christmas Market.

Shopping for smokers at the Christmas Market.

Smokers at the Christmas Market

Smokers at the Christmas Market

About Andrea

I am teacher and traveler blogging my experiences living as an expat from the USA. From 2007-2012 I lived and worked in Oregon, USA. From 2012 (when I started blogging) to 2014, I lived and worked in Al Ain, United Arab Emirates. In August 2014 I begin living and working in Santa Ana, Costa Rica.
This entry was posted in Expat Life, Friends, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Happy Holidays from Bavaria

  1. Kristen Hobie says:

    Merry Christmas friend!!! Hope you have a wonderful holiday, miss you!! 🙂

  2. Mom says:

    Merry Christmas Andrea, Liz and Aaron. P..S. What are “smokers”?

  3. Thelma Kalms says:

    Merry Christmas!! Have a wonderful time together- thinking of you all! Big Hugs!!!!

Leave a Reply

