Birds & Summer

Last year, when I was preparing to move to the UAE, I came across a blog that I found very helpful. Martin Fullard is the author of the blog, he has some great insights into the culture of the UAE and I’ve learned a lot from his posts.

Last May he posted about the tell-tale sign that summer has arrived in the UAE.  (Please) Read his post: 42. Birds.

As the heat has turned up (it has been over 100 degrees every day for weeks now), I’ve noticed that change in the birds that he addresses. In fact, last Tuesday a bird flew straight into my windshield! It was frightening, but not surprising, I’ve been ducking from birds flying at my car for weeks now. Not sure why I duck, I am in the car and they are outside, I just can’t help myself!

About Andrea

I am teacher and traveler blogging my experiences living as an expat from the USA. From 2007-2012 I lived and worked in Oregon, USA. From 2012 (when I started blogging) to 2014, I lived and worked in Al Ain, United Arab Emirates. In August 2014 I begin living and working in Santa Ana, Costa Rica.
This entry was posted in Al Ain, Expat Life, UAE. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Birds & Summer

  1. Mom says:

    Very interesting.

Leave a Reply

