Off to the races!

This morning (Saturday) I left the house at 6:30am to go with my friends and Al Ain Weekends to the camel races. You’ll remember that Al Ain weekends is the group I went with to Oman last weekend.

We set off for the race track, which is just outside of town. Upon arrival we were told that there were no races today. Something about a death yesterday…not sure if it was a death from racing or just someone in the racing family. Either way, the camels were not racing. But, there were still a ton around and so I got some good pictures. 

 

 

About Andrea

I am teacher and traveler blogging my experiences living as an expat from the USA. From 2007-2012 I lived and worked in Oregon, USA. From 2012 (when I started blogging) to 2014, I lived and worked in Al Ain, United Arab Emirates. In August 2014 I begin living and working in Santa Ana, Costa Rica.
This entry was posted in Al Ain, Expat Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

