World’s Fastest Roller Coaster

I like when I complete a bucket list item that I didn’t even know I had! This weekend, I did just that. I traveled to Abu Dhabi to visit a friend and go to Ferrari World. Ferrari World boasts the World’s Fastest Roller Coaster. From 0 to 240km/h in 4.9 seconds!

It was a great time! The roller coaster was so fun! The first time we rode in the second car, mostly because I was a bit too scared to ride in the front (as suggested by many). The second time we waited for the front seat. It was SO much better in the front seat. It was so fast that my hair tie came out of my hair! In between riding we checked out the show room of Ferraris, and a couple other rides.

 

 

 

After an exciting few hours at FW, we headed back to my friend’s hotel, the Yas Viceroy, and its rooftop pool. There is a Formula 1 race track that goes around the hotel and we were able to see some test driving of the new BMW M6 and a Formula 1 car. It was a great day.

I am getting very comfortable with this relaxing by the pool thing!

Roof top pool.

BMW M6 on the track, Yas Viceroy hotel on the right.

About Andrea

I am teacher and traveler blogging my experiences living as an expat from the USA. From 2007-2012 I lived and worked in Oregon, USA. From 2012 (when I started blogging) to 2014, I lived and worked in Al Ain, United Arab Emirates. In August 2014 I begin living and working in Santa Ana, Costa Rica.
This entry was posted in Abu Dhabi, Bucket List, Expat Life, Friends, Travel and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to World’s Fastest Roller Coaster

  1. You’ll never visit another F1 track like it. Spared no expense…

  2. theRands says:

    That sounds awesome!

Leave a Reply

