Oregon Bucket List

While I wait for my teaching license and diploma to return from “authentication” in Washington, DC, I’ve started thinking about my Oregon Bucket List (OBL). Two years ago I had a life bucket list, but I’ve put that aside for now, so I can focus on soaking up the things I love about Oregon.

The OBL is simply a list of things I know I’m going to miss while in the UAE. I will miss people, of course, but this list is about stuff. Stuff to eat and drink, stuff to see and stuff to do. So far I have: wine tasting, the coast, bicycling, waterfalls and Mexican food.

Wine tasting is one of my favorite leisure-time activities. But, since alcohol is basically illegal in the UAE (more on that later) I won’t be doing much wine tasting. This weekend my good friend Elise and I hit up three new wineries (new to us). It was a great day, perfect weather and wonderful company. I hope there will be many more before August.

 

About Andrea

I am teacher and traveler blogging my experiences living as an expat from the USA. From 2007-2012 I lived and worked in Oregon, USA. From 2012 (when I started blogging) to 2014, I lived and worked in Al Ain, United Arab Emirates. In August 2014 I begin living and working in Santa Ana, Costa Rica.
This entry was posted in OBL, Oregon, Wine. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Oregon Bucket List

  1. isabel kelly says:

    What will your living arrangements be? If you live in a compound where they put all the ‘heathen’ foreigners, there will be plenty of wine to taste . . . and they will all be boasting about the wine from their country being the best . . . especially the Australians. But of course everyone knows that Chilean wine is the BEST!!!

  2. Pingback: 24-hour Getaway | From ojalá to insha'Allah

Leave a Reply

