The Beginning

For the past year I have been planning a very big journey. I didn’t know when I started where I would end up, and I still don’t really know. What I do know, is that sometime this summer I will be headed to Abu Dhabi in the United Arab Emirates.

I have decided to try and chronicle not only the preparations for this journey, but also my experiences in the UAE. Hopefully you, dear readers, will find it interesting. I hope to capture all that is about to unfold in my life.

 

 

About Andrea

I am teacher and traveler blogging my experiences living as an expat from the USA. From 2007-2012 I lived and worked in Oregon, USA. From 2012 (when I started blogging) to 2014, I lived and worked in Al Ain, United Arab Emirates. In August 2014 I begin living and working in Santa Ana, Costa Rica.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The Beginning

  1. Paula Wilkes Consulting says:

    Looking forward to hearing more about your adventure. We will be moving back to Los Angeles this summer, so although we probably won’t see each other again, it will be nice to be able to stay in contact. Best wishes, Paula

  2. Shelley Smolnisky says:

    What a surprise it was to get your email. I’d love to hear all about your thought processes in making this move. I will be folowing your move with great interest. We have a graduate teaching in Alaska in a tiny village near the North Pole and she has been blogging about her experiences this year, so it will be interesting to read the blog of another graduate who will be experiencing something very different.

    • Thanks Shelley! There really wasn’t much of a thought process, other than just seeking something new and adventurous. This came up, I’m intrigued by Islam and Arab culture and it is a safe location. It just all seemed to work out. Hard to leave a job I love so much, but hope it will work out to be an amazing experience.

      • Shelley Smolnisky says:

        Well, this will certainly be new and adventurous. I’m also sure that it will be an amazing experience. I look forward to hearing all about this journey on which you will soon be embarking.

Leave a Reply

